Some times you have to stop it to start it!


So tomorrow is my first day back.  I have many projects on my desk.  It’s quite overwhelming.  The big question I have right now is, “WHERE DO I START?”  Well, I guess the best place to start is by stopping. 

 

The new year is like a new beginning, a fresh start, a time to do things differently from last year but, unfortunately that doesn’t happen for most folks, me included.  It doesn’t happen for me because I try to change everything on the first day and it is an overload.  There’s no way I can start an exercise program, reorganize my home, landscape the yard, write numerous plays, books articles and short stories, learn new music, cook home cooked meals, apply for grants, fellowships all in one day.  So, my goal is to take it one step at a time.  So tomorrow I’ll plan and I’ll trust myself to follow the plan.  If the plan needs to be altered then I will trust myself to make the necessary adjustments. 

 

 

K.

Leave a Reply

