Fun Advocate!!


Yesterday was a bad day. In fact there have been quite a few bad days in the past few months. If you have a few hours, dark chocolate and several BIG cookies I can tell you all about the bad things in my life. Hey, even many of my friends are having a tough time too!! I mean it’s just ridiculous. Anyway, I was thinking I would host a big pity party. We could all dress up in our feather boas and sip whiskey infused hot chocolate and eat carrot sticks. Unfortunately I don’t have time today because I’m too busy being happy.

Are all of my problems solved? Well, no, they aren’t. In fact it may be weeks even months before some of my issues get resolved and, quite honestly, some of them won’t be resolved at all. I also have a truck load of work that I have to finish. My deal is whether I choose to be happy, sad, angry or sad I’ll still have the problems and I’ll still need to find a way to work through them. So, that’s what I’m doing today.

You know this thing called life is hard. As a Fun Advocate it is my job to keep the party going; make people laugh when they’re down. I can’t do that if I’m mad – well I can but somebody might get hurt. LOL!! I guess what I’m trying to say here is that in order to make it through the tough times we have to love ourselves enough to take that deep breath and move forward mo matter how we feel. A very good friend of mine (Dora Robertson) once told me that “…you can only do the best you can in that moment…” With that said, here’s a link to what I did in a few moments about two years ago. I had fun doing it and I hope you have fun watching it!!

Later!

Leave a Reply

