My 2010 Christmas!


The first Monday of 2011.  It wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be.  However as I busied myself with scheduling to prepare for upcoming deadlines I couldn’t help but think about the fun I had over the past couple of weeks.  Many times today I found myself daydreaming about the fun I had over the holidays.  Here, why don’t I share some of those memories with you.

Friday,  December 17, 2010

This is exactly what it looks like.  This is the sewing box. We were making pants to take to Betsy and William’s house.  Betsy is the sister of my best friend, Dora.    This was a Friday night and Betsy and  William invited us to spend the day with them on Saturday, December 18th.  Anyway, Dora and I had to work around Black, the kitty, who decided to nest in the sewing box.

Saturday, December 18, 2010


In this picture, my friend Dora(seated on the stool) laughs and talk with Betsy and William as they prepare a wonderful meal of chicken, lima beans, cabbage, stuffing, cookies and spinach dip as an appetizer.

After we left Betsy and William’s, Dora and I went to her cousin Phillip’s house where  we visited with Phillip and Cheryl, his daughter.  Phillip also gave us some fresh catfish.

Saturday, December 25, 2010

I went to my parents’ house to spend Christmas with my family.  My mom and dad, my sister and her husband and two kids, and my baby sister.  We had a blast.  Check out some of the pictures.

M sister Deborah baked this delicious pound cake with lemon frosting!!

 

My mama and my baby sister decided to dress like twins.

There I am rockin’ rough in my rainbow toe socks; just hangin’  with my niece Kyla and my nephew Kolton.  We’re standing behind Kolton’s new tricked out ride.

My brother in law hanging out with my nephew.

 

M sister Latoya hanging with my niece and nephew.

 

My dad munchin’ on some pork rinds that I bout him for Christmas.

Sunday, December 26, 2010

On Sunday Dora and I took off to a cabin at Clarko State Park for some rest and relaxation!!  It is here that I was able to clear my head and face some realities about my career as a writer.  As I watched the beautiful sun rises and the beautiful sun sets reflecting on the water I did some self evaluation and started plans for 2011.

I have to give credit to my girl, Hannah, who got my hooked on this whiskey infused hot chocolate.  Each day I sat on the small, screened in porch of cabin seven and looked out at the beautiful scenery.   Check out some of the pics.

 

I used to think vacations were non-essential but I have come to realize that they are necessary.  Breathing in fresh air and having the opportunity to think for those few days was divine.  I feel refreshed!!

Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

