Shadows


The last few weeks have been quite stressful. I have encountered many situations that have made me fee anger, guilt, fear and worry.  Quite frankly I am worn out from the emotional roller coaster.  Each day I breath. Each day I think of what I am thankful for.  Each day I find something to be happy for.  And today as I look back over the past few weeks I understand that those things that I worried about; those things I’ve feared and those things that have exhausted my energy are shadows. 

 “Ye though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death…”

 A shadow can be bigger than the actual thing that casts it.  So, I ask myself; Wouldn’t it be ashamed if I allowed a shadow to keep me from moving forward with my writing? 

Today I have turned on the light.  The shadows don’t seem so frightening now.

Leave a Reply

