Bust A Move


What’s going on?  That’s the question I ask myself each day.  My life has changed a lot in the past few years.  I used to be so busy.  At the end of the day I’d be so tired but I didn’t know what I’d really done that day.  However, I did know that I wasn’t moving forward.   At the time, I called myself a writer.  Each day I wondered why there were no acceptance letters in the mail box.  Then it finally dawned on me that in order to get acceptance letters I had to send something out.  I had to do somehting other than washing clothes, talking on the phone and cleaning house.  

Now, my days are spent writing, attending workshops, preparing for workshops etc.  I still wash dishes etc. So at the end of the day I’m still tired but I can see that I’ve moved forward.  

I’d like to take a minute to encourage everyone to move forward to accomplish your dreams.  Remember that moving forward means doing something different.  So, taking five minutes a day to write, or paint or whatever it is that you’re wanting to do, is a healthy start to accomplsihing your goals.

I’ll see you again next week.

Leave a Reply

